This concert has been rescheduled to June 9, 2022. Your original tickets will be honored at the new date.

Tickets On Sale To The General Public Beginning Jan. 17 at

Los Angeles (January 13, 2020) – Matchbox Twenty, the multi-platinum, hit-making pop rock
band, announced today a 50+ date summer tour. Produced by Live Nation, “Matchbox Twenty
” will get underway on July 17 at the Wind Creek Event Center in Bethlehem, PA and will
wrap-up with an epic night under the stars at L.A.’s iconic Hollywood Bowl on September 28
(see dates below). All dates will also feature special guest The Wallflowers.

Matchbox Twenty fanclub members can purchase tickets beginning Tues., Jan. 14 at 10 a.m. ET.
Tickets go on sale to the general public starting Fri., Jan. 17 starting at 12 p.m. ET at For additional ticketing information, visit

Citi is the official presale credit card of the tour. As such, Citi cardmembers will have access to
purchase presale tickets beginning Wed., Jan. 15 at 10 a.m. local time until Thurs., Jan. 16 at 10
p.m. local time through Citi EntertainmentSM. For complete presale details, visit

“Matchbox Twenty 2020” is the band’s first tour since 2017, when they reunited for the “A Brief
History of Everything” tour to mark the 20th anniversary of their RIAA Diamond-certified debut
album Yourself or Someone Like You.

Rob Thomas said, “I’m proud to be a part of the greatest pop rock band in the world and I can’t
wait to play with them again. Stepping on stage with Matchbox and sharing those songs with
the fans feels as natural as breathing to me at this point.”

Matchbox Twenty is working with VNUE’s DiscLive to offer fans limited-edition “instant”
collectible CD sets and digital downloads from each show of the tour. Fans may pre-order the
CD sets via Ticketmaster for a $5 discount when they purchase their tickets. VIP ticket buyers
will receive a download card free with their purchase of every VIP package. Fans may also preorder
via DiscLive’s website ( and can have CDs shipped, or can pick them up
at the show(s) they attend.

Matchbox Twenty is Kyle Cook, Paul Doucette, Rob Thomas, and Brian Yale. The group has sold
over 40 million records worldwide, and earned multiple chart-topping singles, countless
accolades, including five GRAMMY® nominations, four American Music Award nods, and the
2004 People’s Choice Award for “Favorite Musical Group.”

Fueled by such classic songs as “Real World,” “Back 2 Good” and the No. 1 smash hits “Push”
and “3AM,” 1996’s Diamond-certified Yourself or Someone Like You proved a worldwide
sensation and instantly established Matchbox as global superstars. 2000 saw the band release
the four-times Platinum Mad Season, containing the No. 1 singles “Bent” and “If You’re Gone.”
Matchbox’s third release, More Than You Think You Are, also was certified Platinum and
featured the No. 1 hit, “Unwell.” 2007’s greatest hits compilation album with six new songs,
“Exile On Mainstream” yielded yet another No. 1 track, “How Far We’ve Come,” while the
band’s most recent album, 2012’s “North,” exploded into the top position on the Billboard 200
release – Matchbox Twenty’s first-ever chart-topper and No. 1 debut.

Furthermore, Rob Thomas has proven one of the most highly decorated artists of recent years,
receiving three GRAMMY® Awards, 11 BMI Awards, the first-ever Songwriters Hall of Fame Hal
David Starlight Award, and two Billboard “Songwriter of the Year” honors for both his charttopping
solo work, as well as collaborations with such legends as Santana, Mick Jagger, and
Willie Nelson. Thomas’ collaboration with Carlos Santana on “Smooth” was also named the No.
2 “Most Popular Song Ever” on Billboard’s list of the “100 Most Popular Songs Behind ‘The
Twist.'” He was also named to Billboard’s “Top 20 List of Hot 100 Songwriters 2000-2011” at No.
5 and was the top-ranked artist/songwriter on the list. His fourth studio album, 2019’s Chip
Tooth Smile (Emblem/Atlantic Records) featured the hits “One Less Day (Dying Young)” and
“Can’t Help Me Now.” Total record sales for his output exceeds 80 million worldwide.

Formed in Los Angeles in 1989 by singer-songwriter Jakob Dylan, The Wallflowers have won
two GRAMMY® Awards and earned a string of Gold and Platinum albums since their
eponymous debut album in 1992.

The Wallflowers released Bringing Down the Horse in 1996, which featured the hit songs “One
Headlight,” “6th Avenue Heartache,” “3 Marlenas” and “The Difference.” “One Headlight”
received two GRAMMY® Awards (“Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal” and
“Best Rock Song”) in 1998 and is also listed at No. 58 in Rolling Stone’s list of the “100 Greatest
Pop Songs.” The Wallflowers went on to release an additional three albums before going on
hiatus in 2005. Dylan then launched a solo career and released 2008’s Seeing Things and
Women + Country in 2012. Two years later, the Wallflowers reunited with their sixth studio
album, Glad All Over.

Jakob Dylan starred in Echo In the Canyon, one of 2019’s most successful theatrical
documentaries. The film and accompanying soundtrack explored the beginnings of the Laurel
Canyon music scene and featured new studio recordings of classic songs by The Byrds, The
Mamas & The Papas and others, as recorded by Beck, Cat Power, Eric Clapton, Norah Jones,
Regina Spektor, Stephen Stills, Neil Young, and more, all interpreted by, and featuring, Dylan.

About Live Nation Entertainment:
Live Nation Entertainment (NYSE: LYV) is the world’s leading live entertainment company
comprised of global market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation Concerts, and Live Nation
Sponsorship. For additional information, visit

# # #

For art assets, click


Erik Stein / / 818-761-6100

Emily Bender /
Monique Sowinski /